Activist’s Tao – Chapter 1

Hello, friends.

activistsAs I sink into my life with Nancy and our “hermit” existence on our “Three Acre Wood,” I am discovering some interesting things about myself. I have been rereading my book, The Activist’s Tao Te Ching – Ancient Advice for a Modern Revolution. Like most authors, I seldom read my own books – altogether too terrifying. But this one called to me. To my surprise, I discover that it is the most important book I’ve ever written. I wrote it four years ago and, unknown to me at the time, it was prescient – it was written for this very moment!

I can’t put it on this website for free/donation because the rights are owned by the publisher, but I will be creating a series of videos that take us through all 81 short chapters, one at a time. I will look for other ways to make it available. If you can afford to buy it during these times, by all means do so! It’s not that expensive. Buy it, then give it to someone else. You can find it in my “books” links.

In the meantime – below is my first video. It is “primitive”- using only my little iPhone, but it communicates I think. I’ll keep working on the technology. I plan to put up a new video chapter every few days. They will be on my YouTube channel as well as on this website.

2 thoughts on “Activist’s Tao – Chapter 1

  1. thank you Bill for doing these readings. I found The Activists Tao Te Ching was the book that I cherish the most out of your Tao series of books. I will look eagerly forward to your spoken word. Very calming, centering and uplifting during this time of the sequestering.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment